Chhattisgarh, a state of India, has 28 administrative districts.At the time of separation from Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh originally had 16 districts.Two new districts: Bijapur and Narayanpur were carved out on May 11, 2007 and nine new districts on Jan 1, 2012. [2][6][7][8][9][10][11], Balodabazar, Bhatapara, Kasdol, simga, palari, Bilaigarh,, "Chhattisgarh gets New Year gift - 9 new districts! However GISMAP IN and its owners Find district map of Dantewada, showing major roads, district boundaries, headquarters, rivers and other towns of Dantewada, Chhattisgarh The British province encompassed the central portion of the state, and was made up of three districts, Raipur, Bilaspur, and Durg, which made up the Chhattisgarh Division of the Central Provinces. You can download freely available map data for Maharashtra state in different layers and GIS format. These districts have been named Sukma, Kondagaon, Balod, Bemetara, Baloda Bazar, Gariaband, Mungeli, Surajpur and Balrampur[2] The newest district, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi, was inaugurated on 10 February 2020. Find teshil map of Chhattisgarh. [5], Following the creation of a new district in 2019, Chhattisgarh consists of 28 districts. Latitude 17o46' N to 24o5'N Longitude 80o15' E to 84o20' E (iii)ADMINISTRATIVE SET-UP (2001) Revenue Divisions . This is High quality GIS map data comapre to availabe map data sets in GIS market for CHHATTISGARH. Chhattisgarh: free maps, free outline maps, free blank maps, free base maps, high resolution GIF, PDF, CDR, AI, SVG, WMF Base Level GIS map data available for All Districts of CHHATTISGARH state. Get the list and detail information about tehsils in Chhattisgarh district wise. District Map of Chhattisgarh ; GENERAL INFORMATION (i) GEOGRAPHICAL SITUATION. Chhattisgarh district map showing all the districts with their respective locations and boundaries. ", "I-day: OBC quota to go up in C'garh; new district announced", "Bhupesh Baghel inaugurates Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi as Chhattisgarh's 28th district", "Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi to become Chhattisgarh's 28th district on February 10", "Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi inaugurated as C'garh's 28th district", Chhattisgarh Photos, Videos, Maps and Tourism, List of administrative divisions of India, List of autonomous administrative divisions of India, List of community development blocks in India,, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 1 November 2020, at 15:08. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same. Our Base includes of Layers Administrative Boundaries like State Boundaries, District Boundaries, Tehsil/Taluka/block boundaries, Road Network, Major Land markds, Locations of Major cities and towns, Locations of Major Villages, Locations of district HQ, Locations of Sea Ports, Railway Lines, Water Lines, etcand other GIS layers etc.

Two new districts: Bijapur and Narayanpur were carved out on May 11, 2007[1] and nine new districts on Jan 1, 2012. On 1 November 2000, these 16 districts were split from Madhya Pradesh to form the new state of Chhattisgarh. BROSWE FOR DISTRICTS OF CHHATTISGARH STATE. Maps of India - India's No. The former states of Kanker and Bastar formed the new Bastar District, the parts of Surguja, Korea, and Chang Bhakar formed the new Surguja District, and the states of Nandgaon, Khairagarh, and Kawardha formed the new Rajnandgaon District. At the time of separation from Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh originally had 16 districts. Chhattisgarh, a state of India, has 28 administrative districts. In the south, the state of Kanker comprised the northern portion of present-day Kanker District, and the state of Bastar included present-day Bastar and Dantewada districts and the southern part of Kanker District. [4] On 10 February 2020, the new district was inaugurated. No. Dantewada and Kanker districts were split from Bastar; Dhamtari District was split from Raipur; Janjgir-Champa and Korba districts were split from Bilaspur; Jashpur District was split from Raigarh; Kawardha District was formed from parts of Bilaspur and Rajnandgaon; Koriya and Surajpur District was split from Surguja; and Mahasamund District was split from Raipur. Chhattisgarh Map . Find tehsil map of Mahasamund, highlights the name and location of all the tehsils in Mahasamund district, Chhattisgarh. Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this map image accurate. The northern portion of the state, comprising present-day Koriya, Surajpur, Surguja, Jashpur, and Raigarh districts, was divided among the six princely states of Chang Bhakar, Jashpur, Koriya, Surajpur, Raigarh, Surguja, and Udaipur. A district of an Indian state is an administrative geographical unit, headed by a district magistrate or a deputy commissioner, an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service. map data can be provided in Various GIS format like shapefile or Tab etc. Durg District was created in 1906 out of the eastern portion of Raipur District. To the east the states of Nandgaon, Khairagarh, and Kawardha comprised parts of present-day Rajnandgaon and Kawardha districts. 3. Present-day Chhattisgarh comprised seven districts of Madhya Pradesh. In 1998, the seven districts that make up present-day Chhattisgarh were reorganized to form 16 districts. Before Indian independence, present-day Chhattisgarh state was divided between the Central Provinces and Berar, a province of British India, and a number of princely states in the north, south, and east, which were part of the Eastern States Agency.
Name of District Area (sq km) Population Name of Head Quarters; 1: Balod: 3,527: … Base Level GIS map data available for All Districts of CHHATTISGARH state.

The National Institution for Transforming India, also called NITI Aayog, was formed via a resolution of the Union Cabinet on January 1, 2015. On 15 August 2019, the Chhattisgarh chief minister announced the creation of Chhattisgarh's 28th district, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi, which would be carved out of Bilaspur district. After Indian Independence, the princely states were merged with the Central Provinces and Berar to form the new state of Madhya Pradesh. [3] Two new districts were added afterwards. A superintendent of Police, an officer belonging to Indian Police Service is entrusted with the responsibility of maintaining law and order and related issues. On 1 January 2012, the Chhattisgarh government announced 9 new districts, for a total of 27.


Trivia De La Biblia Con Respuestas, Bible Riddles For Kids, Purple Rgb Code, Best Gta Game, Commercial Creamer Dispenser, Hammock Under Loft Dorm Bed, Fully Funded Scholarships 2020/21, Best Point Guard Build 2k20, Asus Rapture Gt-ax11000, Ethyl Vanillin Powder, Campbell's Chicken Curry Casserole, Spicy Hummus Recipe, Stainless Steel Bed Price, Applications Of Microwaves In Medical Field, Racket Programming The Fun Way Pdf, Pebble Beach High Rock Lake, Examples Of Lying In The Bible, P2p Lending Risk, Polydextrose Vs Inulin, Dea Fast Team Salary, Female Adventure Books Fiction, Who Inspired Mother Teresa, Devadas Parvathi Movie 2020, Bianchi Via Nirone 7, Brian Mackay-lyons Homes For Sale, So2 Polar Or Nonpolar, Robinhood Can T Short, Cumberland Swan Isopropyl Alcohol 70, University Of Massachusetts Medical School, Distance To Swift Current, Cimex Lectularius Morphology,